© 2019  Ruth Chan.  All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Tumblr Basic Black

AMY THE RED PANDA IS WRITING THE BEST STORY IN THE WORLD

GREENWILLOW (2017)

An exuberant, hilarious guessing game about storytelling, creativity, friendship, and patience—with the most adorable animal menagerie you’ll find anywhere!

Amy the Red Panda starts to tell her best friend Mervin the Sloth a story when—uh-oh—a rainstorm of letters pours down! When it stops, Amy reads a sentence in the sky: Amy the Red Panda is writing the best story in the world.

The BEST story in the WORLD? That’s a tall order. Especially when all of the other animals have their own opinions on what the story should be about. Big animals or small ones? Acrobats? A pirate bird flying the Seven Seas? Oh, dear! Luckily, Mervin is there to give Amy just the right inspiration.

A companion to Mervin the Sloth Is About to Do the Best Thing in the World, this funny-bone–tickling picture book brings back a cast of zany, irresistible animal friends and an inventive, playful format. Pitch-perfect, full of imagination, and just right for fans of Dragons Love Tacos, The Book with No Pictures, and The Monster at the End of This Book.



“A paean to playfulness and following one’s own vision as essential to creativity... A story that may encourage readers to be writers, too.” (Kirkus Reviews)